Short answer: Yesim sells unlimited Egypt plans at €3.50 a day up to 7 days, then cheaper per day: €24.50 for 7 days, €39.00 for 15 days, €69.00 for 30 days, read on its own Egypt page on 2 November 2026. That is cheaper than our plans at every length we sell, by €8.50 on a week and €17.00 on a month. Its page names e& (Etisalat) and Orange as networks, says hotspot "depends on operator", and does not say how much data you get at full speed each day before the speed may be reduced. If price is your first criterion, Yesim is a strong choice. Below is what you get, what is not stated, and where our plan differs.
Yesim unlimited prices, next to ours
| Length | Yesim | eSIM Égypte | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 day | €3.50 | €6.50 | €3.00 |
| 3 days | €10.50 | €18.00 | €7.50 |
| 5 days | €17.50 | €26.00 | €8.50 |
| 7 days | €24.50 | €33.00 | €8.50 |
| 10 days | €29.94 | €36.00 | €6.06 |
| 15 days | €39.00 | €46.00 | €7.00 |
| 30 days | €69.00 | €86.00 | €17.00 |
Yesim's page lets you choose any length from 1 to 30 days; we show the lengths we also sell. It also sells 14 days at €37.19. Prices are those its page shows in euros, from the plan data on the page. Its page also offers 10% off for two or more eSIMs and a small cashback in its own credit, which we have not counted.
Yesim fixed-data plans
Besides unlimited plans, Yesim sells fixed amounts of data valid 30 days. The page showed these prices, most of them under a crossed-out higher price:
| Data | Valid | Price shown |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 30 days | €2.90 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | €7.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | €11.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | €15.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | €22.50 |
| 30 GB | 30 days | €28.50 |
| 50 GB | 30 days | €39.00 |
A fixed plan suits a long, light trip: for example 10 GB over a month if you mostly use hotel Wi-Fi. For a week of maps, messages and photos with no Wi-Fi to count on, an unlimited plan removes the guesswork. We do not sell fixed-data plans.
What "unlimited" means at Yesim
Yesim's fair-use page says that after a high-speed allowance set by the partner network, the operator may reduce the speed until your daily or monthly cycle resets. It gives no figure for Egypt, and neither does the Egypt page. That does not mean the allowance is small; it means you cannot know it before you buy. Ours is stated: about 1 GB a day at full 4G speed, then 512 Kbps until the next day, from our supplier's catalogue for every plan.
Yesim and eSIM Égypte, point by point
| Yesim | eSIM Égypte | |
|---|---|---|
| Daily full-speed amount | Not stated for Egypt; speed may be reduced after a high-speed allowance | About 1 GB a day, then 512 Kbps until the next day |
| Networks | e& (Etisalat), Orange | Vodafone, Orange, e& |
| Hotspot | "Depends on operator" | Included on every plan |
| When the plan starts | At connection to a compatible network; activate within 180 days of purchase | At the first connection to an Egyptian network |
| How you install it | Yesim app or QR code | QR code on screen and by e-mail, no app or account |
| Support language | Not checked | English and French, by e-mail |
Two of these matter in Egypt. Networks: our eSIM can use Vodafone Egypt as well as Orange and e&, so it has a third choice where one network is weak. Hotspot: if you plan to share data with a laptop or a travel companion, ours includes it on every plan, while Yesim leaves it to the operator.
Four questions to ask any unlimited eSIM
Whichever seller you pick, these four answers tell you more than the headline price:
- How much data at full speed each day, and how slow after? That decides whether a video call works at 9 pm.
- Which Egyptian networks? One network means no fallback where it is weak.
- Is hotspot allowed? It matters if you carry a laptop or share with someone.
- When does the plan start? At purchase, at installation or at the first connection in Egypt: only the last lets you install at home without losing days.
When to choose Yesim
- You want the lowest price for unlimited data in Egypt, and do not mind not knowing the daily full-speed amount.
- You travel to several countries in a year and want one app for all of them.
- You want a length we do not sell, such as 14 days, or a fixed-data plan.
When to choose our plan
- You want to know before paying how much full-speed data you get each day.
- You want three networks, including Vodafone Egypt, and hotspot sharing on every plan.
- You prefer no app and no account: you pay, the QR code appears on screen and arrives by e-mail within seconds, and you scan it.
- You want support in French or English by e-mail, and a clear refund rule: within 30 days of purchase, as long as the plan has not started and can be cancelled with our supplier.
If you are already in Egypt and have no data, either plan can be bought on hotel Wi-Fi; the steps are in already in Egypt: buy an eSIM after arrival. Either way, check that your phone takes an eSIM and is unlocked first: check your model. Our lengths and prices are on our plans page.
Other Egypt eSIMs we have read
We wrote the same kind of page for Airalo, Holafly, Nomad, Saily, Ubigi and Maya Mobile. All of them side by side, over every length, are in our Egypt eSIM comparison. For two-week trips specifically, see Egypt eSIM for 10 or 15 days.
Sources
Yesim, Egypt eSIM page (prices, networks and plan details in the page data, shown in euros), and unlimited data plans policy, read on 2 November 2026. We have not tested Yesim in Egypt. Prices change often; check its page before buying. Our own prices and terms: our plans page and FAQ; the daily full-speed amount and networks: our supplier's catalogue.