Home About Plans Compatibility Coverage FAQ Blog Contact 🛒 Buy eSIM
← Back to blog
Blog ·

Best eSIM for Hurghada and Sharm el Sheikh: Prices, Coverage

A Red Sea holiday usually means 7, 10 or 14 nights in one resort, with a few excursions. Five eSIM sellers compared for exactly that on 5 October 2026: price, daily full-speed data, networks, hotspot and whether you need an app. Including the durations where others beat us.

Best eSIM for Hurghada and Sharm el Sheikh: Prices, Coverage

Heading to Egypt? Unlimited data from €6.50, QR code by e-mail.

See the plans →

Short answer: there is no special eSIM for Hurghada or Sharm el-Sheikh. An Egypt eSIM works in both, and both resorts have 4G LTE coverage. What changes for a Red Sea holiday is the length, usually 7, 10 or 14 nights, and how much you leave the hotel. On 5 October 2026, for an unlimited plan, Nomad had the lowest price at 7 and 10 days, Saily at 15 days, and both give more full-speed data per day than we do. We have the lowest price for a single day of unlimited data (only Holafly also sells one), we are the only one listing three Egyptian networks, and we need no app or account. The tables below give every figure so that you can choose for your own trip.

Update, 13 October 2026. All seven sellers were read again on 13 October. Only Airalo had changed: its unlimited plans went from €26.00 to €26.50 for 5 days, from €32.00 to €32.50 for 10 days and from €82.50 to €83.00 for 30 days. The Airalo figures on this page are now those of 13 October; the other sellers' prices had not moved since they were last read. Nomad's dollar prices are unchanged; the euro amounts quoted from its page data move with the exchange rate (7 days: €24.00 on 8 October, €24.09 on 13 October).

Update, 8 October 2026. The five sellers in the tables below were read again and had not changed their prices. Two more were read that day: Ubigi, at €27.00 for 7 days and €44.00 for 15 days with 5 GB a day at full speed, and Maya Mobile, a global plan in US dollars ($19.99 for 7 days, $27.99 for 14 days). In euros, Nomad remains the cheapest at 7 and 10 days and Saily at 15 days. See our seven-seller comparison.

Is there a difference between an “Egypt eSIM” and a “Hurghada eSIM”?

No. Sellers sometimes name a city in a title because people search that way, as we do here, but the product is a national plan. The same eSIM works at Cairo airport during a connection, in your resort, on a day trip to Luxor and on the way back.

So the question is not which eSIM covers Hurghada. It is which plan fits a beach holiday: one to two weeks, hotel Wi-Fi of variable quality, a lot of photos and messages, perhaps a few video calls with family, and two or three excursions where coverage matters more than in the resort.

Coverage on the Red Sea, place by place

This is what our own coverage data says. It describes the networks our eSIM uses; other sellers use one or two of the same Egyptian operators, so the picture is similar for them on their network.

PlaceWhat to expectNotes
Hurghada4G LTE
Sharm el-Sheikh4G LTE
Marsa Alam4G LTEResorts are spread far apart along the coast
Dahab3G to 4GSlower than Sharm; fine for messages and maps
Mount Sinai and St Catherine3GDo not count on video or uploads
Road to Luxor or Cairo from HurghadaExpect gapsNot listed in our coverage data; long desert stretches between towns
Boat trips and dive boatsFades offshoreMobile signal comes from land; it weakens as the boat moves away from the coast

Two practical consequences. In the resort towns our data shows 4G LTE. On excursions, especially inland Sinai and the desert road to Luxor, the signal comes and goes, and an eSIM that can use more than one Egyptian operator has more chances to find one. That is the situation where our three networks are a real difference and not a line in a table. We go into detail in Red Sea connectivity and, for Sinai, in signal on Mount Sinai and Saint Catherine.

Prices for a Red Sea holiday, duration by duration

Unlimited plans, in euros, read on 5 October 2026 from each seller's own Egypt page. The lowest price in each row is in bold. A dash means the seller does not sell an unlimited plan of that length.

DurationeSIM ÉgypteAiraloHolaflyNomadSaily
1 day€6.50—€6.90——
3 days€18.00€18.00€18.90€12.44—
5 days€26.00€26.50€26.90€18.66—
7 days€33.00€29.50€33.90€24.00—
10 days€36.00€32.50€36.90€31.11€31.99
15 days€46.00€45.00€46.90—€43.49

How to read it:

A note on Nomad's prices: its page displays US dollars by default ($27 for 7 days). The euro amounts above are the ones carried in the page's own data for its euro currency option. We did not convert anything ourselves, but we did not go through its checkout either, so confirm the amount before paying. Holafly's page lets you pick any number of days from 1 to 90; we give the durations it lists in its price table.

We are not the cheapest at 7, 10 or 15 days, and we would rather you read it here than discover it after buying. The gap to the cheapest seller is €9 at 7 days, €4.89 at 10 days and €2.51 at 15 days.

What you get for the price

Price is one column. The others matter as much on a two-week stay.

SellerFull-speed data per day, thenNetworks listedHotspotApp or account needed?
eSIM Égypte (us)About 1 GB a day, then 512 KbpsVodafone, Orange and e&Included, from the same daily allowanceNo. QR code by e-mail
Airalo3 GB a day, then 1 MbpsVodafoneNot stated on its Egypt pageIts page offers an account and an app; we did not go through its checkout
HolaflyNo figure publishedOrange1 GB of shareable data a dayQR code by e-mail; app optional
Nomad2 GB a day, then 1 MbpsOrange / Vodafone“Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot”QR code in its app and by e-mail
Saily3 GB a day, then 1 MbpsNot named“No hotspot restrictions or limitations”App required

Read honestly: Airalo, Nomad and Saily all publish a larger daily full-speed allowance than ours, and a higher reduced speed afterwards. If you plan to stream video every evening in your room because the hotel Wi-Fi is poor, that is a real advantage for them. Our plan is the lighter one: about 1 GB a day at full speed covers maps, messaging, photos, social networks and browsing through the day; after that, 512 Kbps keeps messages, maps and e-mail working, but not HD video.

On the other side: Airalo's Egypt eSIM works on one network and Holafly's on one; Nomad lists two; Saily does not name its network. Ours uses three. Saily requires its app, and Nomad delivers the QR code in its app as well as by e-mail, which is fine for many people and an obstacle for some, for example when you buy for a parent.

How much data does a resort holiday really use?

Less than a city trip, on most days. In the resort you are often on hotel Wi-Fi, at the pool or on the beach, and the phone is mainly for photos and messages. Consumption jumps in three situations:

If you only need a little data for the transfers and the excursions, a small fixed pack is the cheapest solution, and we do not sell one. On 5 October 2026, Nomad listed 1 GB for 7 days at $6 and 5 GB for 30 days at $18; Saily listed 1 GB for 7 days at €7.99 and 5 GB for 30 days at €17.99. A fixed pack stops when it is used up; an unlimited plan never does. Which is better depends on whether you want to keep an eye on a counter during your holiday. Our guide to how much data a week in Egypt uses helps you estimate.

Travelling as a couple or a family

There are two ways to connect several people.

One eSIM and a hotspot. One phone has the plan and shares it. It is the cheapest way, and it works as long as you stay together. The limits differ: with us, shared data comes out of the same daily allowance of about 1 GB at full speed; Holafly states 1 GB of shareable data per day; Saily states no hotspot restriction; Nomad says hotspot is supported; Airalo's Egypt page does not state a rule. Hotspot also drains the sharing phone's battery quickly, which matters on a day by the sea. More in tethering in Egypt.

One eSIM per person. Each phone is independent, which is what you want if teenagers go to the pool while you go diving, or if one adult takes an excursion alone. Each eSIM is a separate purchase with its own QR code. With us, there is no account to create for each person: you can buy several and forward each e-mail.

Excursions: where the choice of eSIM shows

On these days a second or third network to fall back on is useful, and it is the main reason to choose us over a cheaper single-network plan. If you never leave the resort, that argument does not apply to you, and you can choose on price.

At the airport: SIM counter or eSIM?

At Hurghada or Sharm el-Sheikh, many visitors arrive on a package holiday, and the first thing waiting outside is the transfer. Stopping at an operator's counter with your passport while the coach fills up is possible, and a local SIM gives an Egyptian number and data that is generally cheaper, but it is the one moment of the trip when you least want a queue. With an eSIM installed at home, you turn data on while the plane taxis and message your family before you reach passport control. We compare the two honestly in Hurghada and Sharm el-Sheikh airport: SIM card or eSIM.

One thing to know about calls

Whichever eSIM you choose, calls over apps such as WhatsApp or FaceTime are restricted in Egypt and do not always connect. Messages, voice notes and photos are fine. If daily video calls with family are part of your holiday, read does WhatsApp calling work in Egypt before choosing a plan on the strength of its daily allowance.

Which one for which holiday

For the full method and the same comparison for the whole country, see our comparison of Egypt eSIM providers.

Sources

Read on 5 October 2026 from each seller's own Egypt page: Airalo (Unlimited tab and package details), Holafly (price table on its French page, hotspot and fair usage answers), Nomad (plans, plan details and FAQ) and Saily (plans, technical details). Our prices are those of our plans page; our networks, daily allowance and reduced speed are those of our supplier's catalogue; coverage by place is from our coverage page. Prices and terms change: check on the day you buy.

Flying further south? See best eSIM for Marsa Alam.

Egypt eSIM

Unlimited data in Egypt, with no roaming charges

1 day€6.50
7 days€33
30 days€86
Choose my plan →

Card payment via Stripe. Data-only eSIM: no Egyptian number, no calls or SMS — your usual SIM stays active for WhatsApp and calls.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best eSIM for Hurghada?

It depends on the stay. On 8 October 2026, for an unlimited plan priced in euros, Nomad was the cheapest at 7 days (€24 in its page data, $27 displayed) and 10 days, and Saily at 15 days (€43.49), just ahead of Ubigi (€44). Maya Mobile's global plan costs $19.99 for 7 days. eSIM Égypte costs €33, €36 and €46 for the same durations, uses three Egyptian networks and needs no app.

Does an Egypt eSIM work in Sharm el-Sheikh?

Yes. An Egypt eSIM is a national plan and Sharm el-Sheikh has 4G LTE coverage. Coverage is weaker on excursions inland: 3G to 4G in Dahab and 3G around Mount Sinai and Saint Catherine.

What is the cheapest unlimited eSIM for a week in Hurghada or Sharm?

On 8 October 2026, in dollars, Maya Mobile at $19.99 for 7 days (a global plan), then Nomad at $27 (€24 in its page data for the euro option). In euros after Nomad: Ubigi at €27, Airalo at €29.50, eSIM Égypte at €33 and Holafly at €33.90. Saily sold no unlimited plan under 10 days.

Which eSIM should I take for 14 nights on the Red Sea?

A 15-day plan. On 8 October 2026: Saily €43.49, Ubigi €44, Airalo €45, eSIM Égypte €46, Holafly €46.90. Nomad sold no unlimited plan beyond 10 days.

Is there mobile signal on Red Sea boat trips?

Near the coast, yes. It weakens as the boat moves offshore, whichever eSIM you use. Expect to be offline for part of a diving or snorkelling day.

Can I share one eSIM with my family at the resort?

Yes, by hotspot. With eSIM Égypte it is included and shared data comes out of the same daily allowance of about 1 GB at full speed. Holafly states 1 GB of shareable data per day, and Saily states no hotspot restriction.